HOME
COURSES
ASSISTED TOURING
DESTINATIONS
CALENDAR & BOOKINGS
CONTACT US
ABOUT US
BLOG

France

SWISS TOURER

CIMG0555
CIMG0555
press to zoom
CIMG0571
CIMG0571
press to zoom
IMG_20170820_125944
IMG_20170820_125944
press to zoom
IMG_20170819_121353
IMG_20170819_121353
press to zoom
IMG_20170819_102916
IMG_20170819_102916
press to zoom
CIMG0586
CIMG0586
press to zoom
CIMG0595
CIMG0595
press to zoom
CIMG0547
CIMG0547
press to zoom
IMG_20170809_174201
IMG_20170809_174201
press to zoom

Il n'y a sans aucun doute aucun pays où le cyclisme soit aussi réputé qu'en France. Bien sûr, le Tour de France, qui est la course cycliste professionnelle la plus prestigieuse et la plus difficile du calendrier, a contribué à l'héritage de la France en tant que nation cycliste. Le cyclisme était jusqu'à la fin des années 60 du sport national et même plus populaire que le football.


Pour le cyclotouriste, la France est tout simplement incroyable car elle offre quelque chose à tout le monde : montagnes, bord de mer, églises, châteaux de différentes époques historiques, bien sûr de petites routes sans trafic dans tout le pays et bien plus encore.


Dans l'hexagone, la façon dont les Français appellent leur nation le cyclisme peut être facilement combinée avec de nombreuses autres activités. Une grande culture culinaire, le vin, des plages, des montagnes, de l’histoire ancienne comme contemporaine, chacun trouve son compte. 
Et même en ayant toutes ces possibilités, un tour à vélo en France vaut de la peine simplement à cause la beauté de ses paysages avec de larges plaines, des vignobles, les petits villages et diverses petites merveilles de la nature.

HOME
COURSES
ASSISTED TOURING
DESTINATIONS
CALENDAR & BOOKINGS
CONTACT US
ABOUT US
BLOG

France

SWISS TOURER

CIMG0555
CIMG0555
press to zoom
CIMG0571
CIMG0571
press to zoom
IMG_20170820_125944
IMG_20170820_125944
press to zoom
IMG_20170819_121353
IMG_20170819_121353
press to zoom
IMG_20170819_102916
IMG_20170819_102916
press to zoom
CIMG0586
CIMG0586
press to zoom
CIMG0595
CIMG0595
press to zoom
CIMG0547
CIMG0547
press to zoom
IMG_20170809_174201
IMG_20170809_174201
press to zoom

There is without a doubt no nation where cycling is as renowned as in France. Of course the Tour de France, which is the most prestigious and difficult professional bicycle race in the calendar has contributed to France's legacy as a cycle nation. However it should be mentioned that right up until the late 60's, cycling was the national sport and even more popular than football.

 

For the cycle tourist France is simply amazing as it offers something for everyone: Mountains, seaside, churches, castles of different historical eras, and small quiet roads that almost beg the tourist to explore them.

 

In the hexagon, the French term for their nation, cycling can be easily combined with lots of other activities. Good food & wine, sightseeing, beaches, war memorial, mountaineering and a lot more can be experienced.

Even with all these possibilities, a cycle tour in France doesn't need to be combined with all sorts of activities as the beauty of its landscapes with wide plains, vineyards, the small villages and various little wonders of nature make this country an outstanding place to be discovered by bicycle.

 

The French, famous for knowing how to enjoy life, are good hosts and often try to make your life more comfortable with a good bottle of wine and one of their local food specialties. France is a modern country with first class standards in all matters.